Lonestar License to Carry Online LTC Registration
To obtain your Texas LTC, Texas DPS requires the proficiency demonstration (range instruction and shooting qualification) to be completed with an LTC instructor after the successful completion of the online class. This is the same for all online LTC classes.
It is now easier than ever to get your License to Carry a A Handgun (formerly known as Concealed Handgun License) in Texas! Just watch the videos online from anywhere and on any computer, smartphone or tablet. At only 4 hours long, this easy online Texas LTC class can be completed in no time. Watch as little or as much of the online LTC class at a time with progress saved as you watch each video segment.
Official Texas DPS approved online License to Carry class
Get certified online
Instant access to the class after purchase
Take the class on your smartphone, tablet or computer
Start and stop as many times as needed. 6 months provided to complete the class.
This class provides the mandated training for obtaining your Texas License to Carry (LTC/CHL). Learn about gun laws, firearms safety, deescalation techniques and more. At the completion of the class, the LTC-101 certificate of completion will be immediately available to download.
To obtain your Texas LTC, the proficiency demonstration must be completed with an LTC instructor after the successful completion of the online class. This is a requirement set by Texas DPS and is the same for all online LTC classes.
This 2.5 hour online course is good for all LTC/CHL holders looking to stay up to date with current laws and regulations. The class provides new information for the latest Texas laws as well as additional information to stay informed on regulations and responsibilities for carrying a gun.
The following topics are covered in the refresher class:
2019 Legislative Updates
Laws Related to Carrying a Handgun
Use of Force – laws and law enforcement interactions
Safe Gun Handling
Non-Violent Dispute Resolution
Proper Storage Practices